International Women’s Day

In honor of International Women’s Day, we want to give a shout out to the women of Bombo Majimoto – the backbone of everything we do.

This year, the spotlight is on Swahiba. She is Bombo pikipiki driver Saidi’s wife, a mother of 6, and an entrepreneur with big ideas. She recently joined the 2Seeds Women’s Group in order to become an official part of the Network, make new connections, and learn new business skills.

When asked why she wanted to join the group, she responded:

“I have goals. Here, women do everything. I do all of the work in my family. I cook, clean the house, wash the dishes, get water from the well, wash all of the clothes of my family, carry firewood home, take care of the kids, sell tomatoes from the house, work on the farm everyday, and run all of the finances in my house. My dream is to start a business. I intend to use the knowledge I get and the connections I make to open a store and start a business. I want to exchange ideas with other women and see what people are doing in other places.”

Swahiba loves to learn and shares her innovative ideas daily. She has the heart and the mind to succeed, and now she is getting the tools/knowledge to succeed.

WANAWAKE WANAWEZA!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

